THE SCEA 2023-2024 READ ACROSS AMERICA STUDENT ART CONTEST

CALLING ALL STUDENT ARTISTS

Using the theme "From the Mountain to the Sea. Read with Me" students in grades K-12 are invited to create an art poster depicting their own original interpretation of reading across South Carolina. Special Considerations given to artwork that embraces the theme of celebrating a nation of diverse readers.





Artwork by Allie Wetmore – 2023 Grand Prize Winner

DEADLINE -

Postmarked by November 17th 2023 The SCEA 2999 Sunset Blvd., Suite 200 West Columbia, SC 29169

The South Carolina Education Association 9th Annual Art Contest
Details at www.TheSCEA.org



FIRE UP YOUR STUDENTS' CREATIVITY

The SCEA 8th Annual Read Across South Carolina Art Contest 2022-2023 is now open to all South Carolina K-12 public education students. The art contest promotes literacy and art across South Carolina, and brings recognition to individual students, their teachers, and schools.

DEADLINE FOR ENTRIES NOVEMBER 17th 2023

"BEST IN SHOW" PRIZES OTHER PRIZES

One "Best in Show" cash prize of \$300 will be awarded overall, and limitededition T-shirts printed with the "Best in Show" artwork will be provided to all members of the winner's class. The teacher of the "Best in Show" winner will also receive a cash prize of \$150.

ACCEPTABLE MEDIUMS

Drawing
Painting
Printmaking

Mixed Media Digital Art Photography Division I — Grade K-2
First Place \$100
Second Place \$50
Third Place \$25
Honorable Mention \$10

Division III — Grade 6-8
First Place \$100
Second Place \$50
Third Place \$25
Honorable Mention \$10

Division V — Digital
First Place \$100
Second Place \$50
Third Place \$25
Honorable Mention \$10

Division II — Grade 3-5
First Place \$100
Second Place \$50
Third Place \$25
Honorable Mention \$10

Division IV — Grade 9-12 First Place \$100 Second Place \$50 Third Place \$25 Honorable Mention \$10

Division VI — Photography
First Place \$100
Second Place \$50
Third Place \$25
Honorable Mention \$10



S-C-E-A

The South Carolina Education Association

Your Voice. Our Power. Their Future.

Previous Winners - Anna Dellinger, Sarah Hoffman, Joceline Inck, Adriannah Johnson, Trinti Davis, Sean Blackshear