Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Our Board of Directors

As a top policy-making body, our Board of Directors includes directors representing each region of the state. If you have questions please reach out to the contact information below.
A map of South Carolina is divided into 7 regions with each a different color
The SCEA Board Regions Map

The SCEA Board Members 

Sherry East, President 

Dena Renee Crews, Vice President 

Dr. Karen Greene, Secretary-Treasurer

Bernadette R. Hampton, NEA Director

District 1: Abbeville, Anderson, #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, Cedar Springs, Greenville, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Dr. Clifford Lee

Terrell Brown

District 2: Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Darlington, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Marlboro, Union, York

Chastity Baccus

Erica Knox

Dr. Felicia Robinson

District 3: Aiken, Batesburg-Leesville, Edgefield, Gaston-Swansea, Greenwood, Lexington #1, Lexington #2, Lexington/Richland 5, McCormick, Newberry, Palmetto Unified, Saluda

Bianca Woodard


District 4: Dillon, Florence 1, Florence 2 & 5, Florence 3 & 4, Horry, Marion

Jean Read

Roselyn Green

District 5: Calhoun, Richland

Stephanie D. Robinson

Stephanie L. West

Christi L. Lewis

District 6: Berkeley, Charleston, Clarendon, Dorchester, Georgetown, Lee, Summerville, Sumter, Williamsburg

Urica Brown

Jacqueline Simmons


District 7: Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Blackville, Colleton, Denmark-Olar, Hampton, Jasper, Orangeburg #3, #4, #5, Williston

Iva J. Green


Dr. Janon Jackson

Delgratia Jones 


Beverly Frierson


Adriana Perez


Your Voice. Our Power. Their Future.

The SCEA is an affiliate of the largest professional association of educators in the country. As the leading advocate for the schools South Carolina students deserve, The SCEA works to promote quality public education and to support public school employees.