Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

2022 Elections

Ready to be a leader in The SCEA Movement?
Red, white and blue buttons with the word "vote"


President - Sherry East

Vice President - Dena R. Crews

Secretary-Treasurer - Dr. Karen L. Greene

UD2 District Director - Chastity Baccus

UD4 District Director - Jean Read

UD 7 District Director (3-year term) - Dr. Janon Jackson

UD 7 District Director (2-year term) - Runoff between Kayla Carter and Carla James

NEA Representative Assembly State Delegates:            

  • Joyce Argo
  • Stephanie Johnson 
  • Urica Brown
  • Chastity Baccus
  • Dena Crews 
  • Adrian Goodman
  • Stephanie McFadden
  • Dr. Clifford Joseph Lee, Jr.
  • Anthony Cuevas
  • Dr. Karen L. Greene
  • Peter Lauzon
  • Jean Read
  • Dr. Janon Jackson
  • Stephanie Robinson (Administrator)

Runoff Candidate Information

All candidate information for the runoff election is linked here


Your Voice. Our Power. Their Future.

The SCEA is an affiliate of the largest professional association of educators in the country. As the leading advocate for the schools South Carolina students deserve, The SCEA works to promote quality public education and to support public school employees.